It is an archaeological site on high ground where there are the remains of a rocky Roman temple, a wishing well, two small column borders from 1847, a rock inscription from more than two thousand years ago and a carved niche in the rock.

The ellipsoidal space, surrounded by dense beech forest, was known under the name “gorgonian sea Faito”, because it was subject to flood during the rainy season and the thaw. In this plaza you can see the stones number 179, close to the pit, and 180, to the edge of the brush. The pond was so cut into two equal parts to reiterate the importance of water.

The Roman temple was dedicated to Zeus, the Indigeti gods, local deities, and was complete with portico, a small temple and basement as can be deduced from an epigraph of 4 BC which reports a quote of the consuls in office, Calvisio Gaius and Lucius Passieno, both magistrates.  Two engravings from a later period, appointing St. Peter and St. Paul, suggest a religious re-use of the pagan temple.