The church is located outside the ancient medieval old town as it was used for these buildings dedicated to San Rocco, protector from the plague. The building dates back to 1628 to thank the saint of grace for having saved the country from the plague that had affected all the neighboring villages.
The facade is very simple and ends with a gabled roof with two small bell towers on the sides. An access staircase leads inside, a unique environment with the three altars dedicated to San Rocco, San Domenico and Sant’Antonio Abate, a seventeenth-century baptismal font and a baroque wooden choir.
The church was then enlarged and modified in the nineteenth century.