The origins of Faleria origins were urban settlements beginning with the Bronze Age and the Falisci.
About 300 BC the Romans came who, with the construction of the Via Flaminia in the third century BC, changed the entire economy of Agro Falisco. Faleria acquired a central role thanks to it being an important staging post from which derives ‘Stabulum’ which was the ancient name of the town.
The first historical documents date back to 998 AD with the granting of Faleria to the monastery of Saints Andrea and Gregorio al Celio.
In the fourteenth century it became a fiefdom of the Anguillara with which he had a period of splendour in the sixteenth century with the expansion of the castle and the construction of a boundary wall with towers and two gates.
Among the curious stories is that of Girolama Farnese, wife of Giulano Anguillara, who on November 1, 1504 was brutally murdered by her stepson Giovan Battista on suspicion of attempting to have his son Giulano poisoned by her lovers.
On January 28, 1563 a decree was issued to Everso Anguillara which established severe penalties for those who cut “cerque” (oak forests) because “in a short time we will be left without forests“.
In 1660 the town passed to Prince Borghese who bought it for 110 thousand scudi.
The gates and walls were demolished in 1900 for the new zoning requirements.
In 1942 he was hit by a violent earthquake, and the original settlement began to be abandoned.