This post is also available in: Italian

Around 1032 the small Benedictine monastery along the Melfa River was authorized to build a mill that was in operation until the 1950s, when the great emigration emptied the country. Of the monastery today, remains the Church and Mill of San Nazario, now private, and the mill transformed into a farming museum of Casalattico.


DiscoverPlaces

Traveller's Guide to Italy

Top