This post is also available in: Italian

The original church was a medieval building consecrated in 1138 and was located outside the walls. In 1628 the church was also renovated with the addition of a college thanks to the Dukes of Poli who offer a land to S. Giuseppe Calasanzio to build a school for the inhabitants of the village. In this church there are the tombs of the dukes’ family and the last restoration work dates back to 1723.

The fresco of a crucifixion attributed to Taddeo Zuccari is to be found in the apse.

Categories:

Top