This post is also available in: Italian

It is the first church built in Lower Fiuggi, the area of the Fonti and dates back to 1922 with a Neo-Romanesque style. The designer, Ing. Garibaldi Burba, also realized the great liberty hotel of “Palazzo della Fonte”.

Its construction had begun during the First World War and the name was given to it as a wish for the end of the conflict.

Inside it has the peculiarity of having interiors completely covered with mosaics, with no square centimetres uncovered.

Categories:

Top