Church of Saint Michael Archangel is the main church of Boville Ernica and the chronicles date back to 1125 although the current church was rebuilt in the eighteenth century from a design by Jacopo Subleyras. The facade is brick, with architectural elements of two orders in stone.
The interior is divided into three naves and contains the so-called “Cappellone”, the Filonardi chapel with the tomb of Cardinal Ennio. On the altar of St. Sebastian is a painting of the Chevalier d’Arpino and the altar in front is a painting of Sant’Ermidio, by Sebastiano Conca. The Church of San Michele has many paintings attributed to Reni and Roman painters of the eighteenth century.