The church and convent arose from the request of the community to have a centre in Ripi of the Augustinian fathers of Cori in 1605. The buildings were expanded in the eighteenth century and then abandoned by the monks and they passed to the state.
The facade of the church is a small masterpiece highlighted by the bell tower of Romanesque style. The building has a single nave with four side chapels, an apse at the end and a vaulted roof.
The presbytery is separated by an artistic marble balustrade and the church is rich in works of art and paintings of the eighteenth century. Behind the altar is a large painting of St. Bartholomew attributed to the Polish painter Tadeus Konicz.