This post is also available in: Italian

The Church of St. Biagio was built on an ancient pre-existent oratory in about 1200 and then rebuilt and extended around 1607. It was designed by a member of Theodoli family and was an example of their artistic merit.

In 1830, two chapels were added that were decorated between 1927 and 1929.

In the altarpiece is the image of a woman with child asking the saint to heal the child suffocated by a fish bone. For this reason, San Biagio is invoked for the ills of the throat.

The church has a single nave and is filled with decorative elements.

The decorative mosaic before the altar recalls the valuable contribution of Theodoli to the construction of the church.

Categories:

Top