This post is also available in: Italian

The church’s history is closely linked to that of the adjoining convent. The building dates back to 1589 for the church and the ground floor of the convent, and to 1853 for the completion of the convent. The date was found on a stone near the altar that emerged during the reconstruction work after the bombings of 1944.

Categories:

Top