The small church is located in the square below the Colonna castle and was mentioned for the first time in a deed in 1356. Its simple form of a neoclassical temple reveals the many works of modification that have taken place over the centuries.
The church consists of a nave, with small side chapels, which ends with a presbytery for the high altar. The Church is characterized by a simple flat wooden roof and an organ placed above the entrance door.
Inside are kept some valuable works including a holy water font carved in the fifteenth century, a marble baptismal font with a fifteenth-century wooden cupola and a wooden statue of the Madonna.