Church is in neoclassical style and its construction took place in two phases, beginning in 1912 and ending in 1964. It was built outside the ancient city walls, near a tower and close to the homonymous port. As per tradition, in fact, near the entry gates were two small churches of the sixteenth century dedicated to St. Rocco and St. Sebastian that had to protect the inhabitants from the plague. The facade in peperino has an elegant loggia in the lower part.
The interior is simple with a single nave and the high altar the bottomof which is enhanced by the statue of San Rocco between two angels. On the right side of the altar, behind a small door, there is a steep staircase with 60 steps connects up to St Peter’s church.