This post is also available in: Italian

The church was built in 1500 when it was dedicated to San Carlo Borromeo, then it was dedicated to the Madonna delle Grazie and finally, from 1800, has been dedicated to St. Rocco.

Inside is a single nave with a vaulted ceiling and has five altars dedicated to the Madonna delle Grazie, San Giuseppe, San Carlo and San Rocco. The San Rocco altar is decorated with statues carved in cedar in Romanesque style and is placed in the centre of the Church.

 

Categories:

Top