Of ancient origin, partially destroyed by bombing during World War II, it has been recently renovated and is located in the town centre, in the square of its name, where you will come across a narrow alley.
The church is in the Romanesque style with a basilica plan with three naves. It has a central rose window in the façade and is flanked by two twin towers, one being the bell tower and the other that once housed the clock. On one side are still the remains of the old masonry, where one can see the traces of a door, now closed, framed by a pointed (ogival) arch. It is recorded since the years 1298-1301 in the list of taxes of dependent towns by the Diocese of Anagni. At one time, attached to the church, was the village cemetery.
A small parchment kept in the parish archive, attests that the church was consecrated in 1586.
In addition to the main altar, there are those consecrated to St. Joseph, to the Sacred Heart, St. John Bosco, St. Anthony, Our Lady of Pompei and the Madonna of Loreto. In the sacristy there is the statue of the saint protector of Piglio, St. Lawrence Martyr, whose feast is celebrated on August 10. At one time there were also the wooden archives of the 1600s.
From May until the end of October the church protects the statue of the Madonna of the Roses, which is taken toits Sanctuary in solemn procession on the anniversary of the liberation from the plague of Piglio, October 30.
The Church has witnessed the exhibition of the worship of the remains of Blessed Andrea Conti: firstly before 1400, in 1810 and in 1954, the year in which the blessed urn was placed back under the altar dedicated to him in the Church of San Lorenzo.