The church dates from the twelfth-thirteenth century and has three naves with three chapels on each side and a semicircular apse. The church was extensively rebuilt in 1860 with new interior and a new bell tower.
On the high altar is an important gilded wooden tabernacle of the seventeenth century and a wooden crucifix of the XV century. The chapel with St. Sebastian sculpture is enhanced by a small dome that provides appealing filtered light.
The pipe organ is from 1815.