This post is also available in: Italian

In 1899, after a petition, the Church of St. Joachim was built on an area donated by the Doria family and with the contribution of Pope Leo XIII. The church was finished in 1923 and has a simple style with a unique octagonal lay out.

The building is decorated with a bronze door with images of the saint.

Categories:

Top