This post is also available in: Italian

The church dates from 1200 and was originally dedicated to Saint Lucia. The current building was renovated around the turn of the seventeenth century and its interior is a single nave with four side niches. The roof is a barrel vault with windows that illuminate the interior decorated with stucco.

Above the central altar there is a painting depicting the saint and the picture is framed by decorative elements in marble that recall the forms of a greek temple.

Categories:

Top