This post is also available in: Italian

The church of San Sebastian dates back to 1572 and was a simple building with walls painted by the same artist as the monastery of St. Scholastica in Subiaco. Located inside is a sixteenth-century statue of the saint in coloured stucco. In 1851, a small organ was introduced.

The simple facade of the building has a supporting structure framed in travertine from the sixteenth century and two small windows protected by iron bars.

Categories:

Top