This post is also available in: Italian

This villa, seat of the museum, was built in 1800 by Ricciotti Garibaldi, son of General Giuseppe Garibaldi and Anita Ribeiro da Silva.

The museum collects artifacts and evidence of the long history of Riofreddo that, due to it being located along the Via Valeria and crossroads of pastoral paths, has seen the passing of many different cultures.

Here is the dagger of Equi warrior found in the Casal Rotondo Necropolis and dating from around 1000 BC.