This post is also available in: Italian

The seminary dates back to 1454 and was built by Orsini as a convent of the Reformed Franciscans with the approval of Pope Nicholas V. Here saints like Brother Carlo of Sezze and Father Martino da Guzman have gathered. In this place the seminarian Angelo Roncalli studied, before he became Pope John XXIII, who celebrated his second Mass in 1904.