This post is also available in: Italian

The sanctuary dates back to 1565 when it was built as a small chapel dedicated to the Virgin. In 1698 it was expanded after miraculous incidents such as the appearance of three drops of blood on the face of the Child Jesus in a picture.

The statue of Our Lady of Loreto dates back to 1842.

 

Categories:

Top