In the records of the town is the article in which the Orsini gave the land for the church while the inhabitants are committed to its implementation in exchange for tax breaks. We are in 1602 as carved on the portal in via Della Regina.
Of the original church remain only two side doors. In 1960 the church and bell tower were virtually demolished and rebuilt completely changing the original structure of the church. Under the vault of the apse is a memorial of the passing of the tabernacle over four centuries.