This post is also available in: Italian

La Torre Maschia of the walls is a massive cylindrical body with a walkway around the outer battlements. At its entrance is the coat of arms of Pope Victor III (1086-1087), to which is probably attributed the reconstruction of the town. In the seventeenth century it became a prison. Today the Tower is open to the public and can be visited and is the headquarters of the Consortium of Lanuvini Hills wines (Enoteca del Consorzio dei vini Colli Lanuvini).