This post is also available in: Italian

The building dates back to 1300 and belonged to Cardinal Giacomo Tomassi, a cousin of Boniface VIII. It is located near the old city wall and is recognized because it is supported by a large Gothic arch that spans the street. This structure was necessary to allow for the expansion of the palace across the street, putting the weight on the town wall.

Categories:

Top