This post is also available in: Italian

Built around 1927 on a plan by the engineer, Luigi Rodolfi, it has a style that recalls the buildings of 1200s. The portico comprises three round arches. Inside the council room is a large wall painting by the local artist Alfredo Tosti depicting “Boniface VIII (perhaps in Anagni) on the throne, surrounded by the papal court, receiving a delegation of Anticolani ambassadors bearing the Fiuggi water“.

 

Categories:

Top