These are sweets with diamond shape and are covered with a chocolate glaze. They are characterized by soft dough, flavour of honey and candied fruit.
La Conca Spring is another of the fountains of Fonte Nuova. Source located in the neighbourhood of the Quarto della Conca. It is of considerable size and is fed by two large basins.
Fonta Nuova is characterized by the presence of many small fountains, drinking troughs and washing sinks, now abandoned. The Sidella spring is located inside the Trentani Park.
The square tower dates back to tufo brick construction of the thirteenth century and is located in a farmhouse around which in those years was a fortified castle. Later in the seventeenth century it came under the control of the monastery of St. Anthony. The house is typical of those Read more…
The castle was founded as a fort in 944 and in 1374 passed under the control of the Orsini family. Today only part of the central body, a tower and another small building, remain preserved.
Until the fifties, the tower was part of an estate which had taken its name from a tower that dates back to the eleventh century when baronial families began to live in the small fortified villages, called castrum or casalia, with lookout towers. Tor Lupara is also called ‘tricolour tower’ Read more…
The church was built in 1967 and quickly expanded to match the growth in the number of residents. The old structure remains with the reinforced concrete skeleton to which two side aisles were added.