Winter Festival

In mid-December, Oriolo Romano celebrates winter with a very original festival. After a convivial evening, on Sunday morning we start with a Chamomile in the winter and begin ┬áthe provincial Cyclocross Championship. The afternoon continues with a very interesting hike to the beech forest where each participant has a torch Read more…

Madonna della Stella

On the evening of 14 August, 16 men carry on their shoulders a canopy with the eighteenth-century statue of the Madonna and Child, in the midst of the din of firecrackers and fireworks, and place it behind the altar of the church of St. George. The special feature of this Read more…

Mola Park

The park takes its name from the old mill built in 1573 by Giorgio Santacroce, and that was used for the milling of flour from wheat. The mill uses the waters of the river Mignone and it is called the Centenarian from the name of the channel that brings water. Read more…

“Beechwood”

Oriolo is part of the Nature Reserve of Lake Bracciano and Martignano and has the distinction of having a large beech forest which is located at an altitude of 450 meters above sea level. The vast and ancient woodland is rare in this area given the low altitude of the Read more…

Church of San Giorgio

The original single-nave church was built in 1671 in the period of Giorgio Santacroce. In the eighteenth century the building was widened with three naves and a Latin cross design. The modified building was completed in 1756 by the architect Giuseppe Barbieri. The valuable baptismal font dates back to the Read more…

Top