The Diocesan Museum of Albano Laziale is located in the Bishops Palace, or Palazzo Lercari, built in 1727 by Cardinal Nicolò Maria Lercari. The palace is located inside the ancient perimeter of the Second Partic Legion camp, and was built on the Roman ruins of the "small thermal bath" .
The collection is spread over the three floors of the building: a floor entirely dedicated to archeology and two successive ones that house an extensive collection of sacred art. Paintings, sculptures, fabrics and liturgical vestments from the territory of the Diocese of Albano.
The Palazzo Lercari nowadays is an important structure that every year organizes a rich calendar of events, conferences, exhibitions and concerts.