Vallemaio. Museum of ‘Shadows’

Vallemaio. Museum of ‘Shadows’

The Museum of ‘Shadows’ (museo delle ombre) is located in the deconsecrated church of SS. Rosario.

It is inspired by the story of the battle between French and German that led to breaking the Gustav Line on 13-14 May 1944 with the conquest of Monte Maio.

The ‘Body of the French Expedition’ consisted of 130,000 men.
 


Written by
Benedicta Lee

Born in Rome from an Italian mother and American father, she works as a freelance communications manager and designer in the tourism sector, a career and interest which she is pursuing with a...